?>

Temecula Hyundai Reviews

27430 Ynez Rd.
Temecula, CA, 92591
Phone: (844) 846-7868
$$

4.9 / 5
1781 total reviews.

Hyundai Dealership in Temecula, CA

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 09-07-2014

This place is the best! We ended up buying 2 cars from them after a referral from my boyfriends aunt. We were looking for a car for my boyfriend and we ended up going to the Kia dealership across the street first because he wanted a Kia optima but after a few road blocks they told us they couldn't help us and didn't even offer us any options because he didn't have a down payment and he was a first time buyer, needless to say we were pretty pissed off and walked out empty handed. Next we tried the hyundai dealership and looked at the velosters which was the only car that fit our style. The sales guy was very nice and brought us all water bottles right away without question ( it was about 100 degrees outside) they ended up giving me a brand new car for the same payment I was paying on my 2009 Toyota yaris and gave my boyfriend and brand new car with a really low interest rate and affordable payment. Overall customer service was awesome! Bryan Brad and Jason were extremely helpful and gave us both a great deal!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Excellent customer service! They worked with us to get the best deal and even beat our credit union loan! My next car will definitely be a Hyundai! You get more bang for your buck not to mention the 100,000 mile/10 year warranty!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-30-2014

My salesman, Brian, was awesome.  Over the course of 3 or 4 visits, he was always very patient and helpful in getting all my questions answered.  He was not overbearing like some of the salesmen at other dealerships.  Overall the car buying process was smooth and easy.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-29-2014

My wife and I just bought a pre-owned car from Paul VanSchaik and thought that every stop of process went well. Paul is not the pushy, contrived salesman that seems so prevalent in car sales. We left several times to look at other vehicles to be sure that we were 100% sure of our purchase. Never did Paul hard sell us or make us feel dumb for "passing not the greatest deal ever". I can't say the same for the other 3 or 4 dealerships that we went to. I can't speak for the other sales reps, but we highly recommend Paul if you're looking for a new or pre-owned car.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating Empty StarStar Rating
3/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-19-2014

It's a very nice place. The waiting room is lovely. There's coffee, water, a snack machine, TV. You can even watch your car get serviced. BUT I made a 2o'clock appointment for an oil change. I scheduled it on line and said I would wait. Problem is I'm still here 2 hours later. Grrrr. No good. That's too long! Everyone is very nice here but I want to go home.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating Empty StarStar Rating
3/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-16-2014

To be continued Part 2....original review dated 7/22/2014

The next day my husband called the Service Manager again and she told him that she was still reviewing the security tapes to see if Temecula Hyundai was responsible for the damage done to our car while in their service department, and that she would get back to us. At that time she was told that this was terrible customer service as we had just bought the car a few months ago and we had purchased the 2 year oil change and tire rotation maintenance plan and our plan was to call Hyundai Corp. to get the service plan removed if this wasn't resolved NOW. The Service Manager put us on hold for a minute and when she came back on the line she asked us to bring in the car so that the General Manager can take a look at it.  We took the car in immediately and met with the SM and the GM. He took a look at the car and commented to the SM that she knew it is the service departments responsibility and a service department procedure to be checking with the customer for damage before and after service of their car, so that we can avoid these types of situations. The SM says back to the GM, "I haven't finished looking at the security tapes yet but it's your call." The GM just looked at her and told the SM to schedule our car immediately to be repaired and that they would cover the cost. We took the car in for repair and they provided a rental car to us from Enterprise Car Rental. Our car was repaired like new in 24 hours.

I may be speculating but I don't think the SM would have fixed the car if it was not for us being persistent and putting pressure on them and maybe the fact that our car was brand new. We have owned a business for 21 years and we believe this was very poor customer service.

A big "thank you" to the GM, we appreciate you taking care of this for us. This is our second Hyundai Sonata we have purchased from you and the whole buying experience was 100% and we love our Sonata!

A word to the wise always walk around your car with the service representative before letting them take it in for service and take pictures for your own protection and take the time to do the same when you get your car back from service and before you drive it off their lot.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Great treatment from the staff as always

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-15-2014

So far, Good!, This review is for the Service Department. Went in for a scheduled Oil Change and Tire Rotation and service was excellent! In at 8:30 am out at 9:30 am. Car washed and vacuumed too. Keep it up guys!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 08-13-2014

Excellent Overall Experience!!!!!!
The salesman I bought my car with, Paul, was exceptional!
I had gone into the dealer knowing what car I wanted to purchase, not to mention I already had a pre-approved loan to make things easier. I promptly I had taken a test drive, and after we arrived back, I was ready to purchase the vehicle. I was surprised on how simple the experience was, straight forward and no messing around. I got a terrific price for my Veloster, plus the car I really wanted. Also, they got me better financing through Hyundai Finance, even beating out the credit union, which definitely surprised me!!
I can firmly say that if you are looking to purchase a new car, and your thinking of getting a Hyundai, this dealer is looking to make you happy, and not put you in a car you don't want just so they make a sale. I am a firm believer in that Hyundai makes a car for everyone, from the sporty Veloster and Genesis coupe, to the luxury end and everything in between!

So when your ready to buy your Hyundai, be sure to ask for Paul Van Schaik!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Staff is really friendly, we got water and coffee while waiting for my sister to get her car. Brian Thinnes helped us get her car, super friendly and helpful. Accommodated all of us, thank you so much, we really appreciate it.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

No pressure to purchase anything , we were greeted by a very friendly knowledgeable sales rep Johnny Villa whom drove to long beach himself to pick up our new vehicle. Thank you! Simply Awesome!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

I was a satisfied Hyundai customer but was looking for a car with more safety features. My salesman Woody Yim was so patient showing me several vehicles until I found one that best met my needs. I really appreciate how efficient everyone was at the dealership. I have had to contact Woody a couple of times for questions and he is always so helpful.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

Really great overall experience. Friendly staff, great dealership amenities, and a super fast paperwork process. Scott was very helpful and thorough. Would highly recommend him and the dealership to friends and family.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

The guys and gals at Temecula Hyundai are the best! There was no hassle nor pressure. Everyone went above and beyond to help find the exact car I wanted. Thanks!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

Scott "Boom" Mertz was the best salesperson I have yet to encounter. He was TERRIFFIC! He really did a GREAT job getting me what I wanted in a car and price. He truly handled my purchase as if it was his own. I couldn't recommend him enough!He is a NO hassle type of guy and easy going! This was the first purchase that was actually quite enjoyable.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

I started the search for a car over 6 months ago and Scott "Boom" Mertz began helping me with my search. I was very nervous do to that this was my first time ever purchasing or financing a car. Scott was very patient with me and did not try selling me anything I did not want. He listened to what my needs were and went out of his way to make sure I received everything I wanted in my first car. I also told him I needed my payments at a certain level to make sure I could meet my monthly budget. He worked with me for a few months and when the time was right, he got me everything I needed. If you are ever looking for a car, talk to Scott, he will go out of his way for you.Respectfully,Jeffrey Young

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

This was my first time buying a car, and Scott made the process easy & quick. He knew what he was talking about, and it makes you feel good that you're in good hands. I would definitely come back if i ever am planning on getting a new car.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

I like Hyundai cars and I dropped by Temecula Hyundai to shop for a new car. I was looking for one particular car, but I found 2 cars and bought them both. I would definitely check out Temecula Hyundai if you are in the market for a new or used car. Ask for Scott Mertz. He'll take care of you.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

I recently purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited at Temecula Hyundai. I had the pleasure of dealing with Scott Mertz who was efficient, reliable, honest and pleasant. He located my "dream car" and did everything in his power to make the deal happen. I had a positive, and stress-free experience with the salesmen on the lot, and the finance dept. I had been searching several dealerships for months, and was so appreciative that Temecula Hyundai was willing to go that extra mile to win my patronage. It's an immaculate facility, with gorgeous cars on display and every person you deal with from the sales dept. to the service dept. is top rate! I could not be happier with my gorgeous new car! I hightly recommend Scott and this dealership, you won't be disappointed!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 07-31-2014

Excellent sales and service departments - love this dealership!!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Great experience! Mike and Dave Pavlik were both super helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent customer service! Love my new Elantra. IF I were to ever need to purchase another car, I would go straight there again in a heartbeat.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 07-09-2014

We love Temecula Hyundai.  We just purchased a second Hyundai Sonata from them.  We love both our Sonata's!  We love Gabriel and all the guys in service.  If you want to buy Hyundai ask for Mike Pavlik or one of the Sales Manager David Pavlik or Victoria Bayer.  They are all great to work with.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

After visiting several dealerships and also visiting Temecula Hyundai, we returned to look again. We found the car we were looking for. Our salesman Michael Pavlik was very helpful through the whole process. We would definitely recommend Temecula Hyundai, and ask for Michael Pavlik. Dale and Sue Brockett

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Didn't an on replacing our 2012 Accent. Just stopped in to look at what's new & left with a 2014 Tucsan. Great price, had fun, we highly recommend the sales dept & especially Doug.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I was a satisfied Hyundai customer but was looking to upgrade to a car with more safety features. Woody was so patient and helpful showing me several cars and determining with me what was important to me. The transaction went very smoothly and am very happy with the car so far. I have had to call Woody with additional questions and he remains very helpful. i am glad I returned to this dealership and would happily recommend them to others looking for cars.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 04-12-2014

My experience at this dealership was great; Woody was not pushy, very helpful as well as professional! Ended up purchasing a vehicle and everything went smooth. Shawn (GM) was great as well as Jason (finance).  I will definitely recommend all 3 of these guys to my family & friends.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Really great overall experience. Friendly staff, great dealership amenities, and a super fast paperwork process. Scott was very helpful and thorough. Would highly recommend him and the dealership to friends and family.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-10-2014

I leased a new Hyundai Elantra from this dealership last week. Brian and Jason in the internet department did a great job on the whole deal. I will come back again when I am in the need for another vehicle.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 03-01-2014

Last night I bought my 3rd car from Temecula Hyundai. All I have to say is that They Rock!! Israel our salesman sold us 2 of the 3 cars.  He is awesome!! I highly recommend buying a car there and their service dept. is awesome too.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

My husband and I hit this dealership first because it was the first one on Ynez. We had no intention on buying a hyindai because of past knowledge of the brand, instead we wanted to see what they had in their used stock of cars. First thing we notices about this place was the apparent lack of sales people hovering around like vultures which was a nice change. After about a minute or so, Scott walked up to us and greeted us with a smile and welcomed us to the dealership. He was very pleasant and professional. He asked if we had be assisted already and we said no. He then said he would locate our sales associate and be right back with some water for us. I asked him what his position was with the company and he replied with a silly grin "I am an automotive adoption specialist. In other words, I am a sales associate." I thought that was very cute. We asked him to be the one to help us but his response really knocked us on our heels. He said he was not comfortable cutting in front of a fellow workmate. My husband has been in sales most of his life and the one thing I have learned is that its every man/woman for themselves when it comes to sales. His honesty blew us away. We had to have him and so we did. We talked him into being the one to help us. He was funny, polite, friendly, knowledgeable, honest and didnt push or pressure us. That was a new experience for us. When he asked us about what we were looking for in a car, we told him we were not interested in the hyundia line. He asked us why and then listened to what we had to say. Never once interrupted us or make us feel stupid or devalued our opinion. Once we were done unloading on him he thanked us for our opinion and opened up his ipad and began to show us what hyundai has become. We became believers and we are now proud owners of a new hyundai elantra. We love this car! We were also impressed with how friendly the sales manager "Smiley" was (thats his real name too.) He was so polite and got us the car for the price we were comfortable with. Jason in the finance department was also very friendly and was never pushy. He made us laugh when he denied any knowledge or ownership of his hello kitty mouse and mouse pad. This was the first time buying a car and driving off not feeling taken advantage of. We came away with a new car and a new friend. If you buy a car, buy it from Scott.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

These people are the absolute best to work with. There were no hassles and they went above and beyond the norm to find me the car I wanted; including securing it from another dealership! Thanks so much!!! Highly recommend this dealership for all your car needs.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 02-17-2014

This review is for the SERVICE DEPARTMENT, not their finance guy. I repeat, NOT the finance guy. He was enough to make us go elsewhere to purchase.

Anyway, Trent in the service department always helps me out. They never push additional services on your vehicle and appreciate when you do maintenance things on your own. I've been getting (almost) all of my recommended maintenance done on my 2013 Sonata here and have had a fantastic experience. There were a couple services on the 15,000 mile that I skipped to keep the price down, and Trent even helped me select the services vital to maintaining a safe and efficient vehicle.

I'm giving 4/5 stars because I've had some pretty ridiculous wait times here: 2+ hours. I find it strange that even when you schedule service, you end up waiting the same amount of time as (who I assume are) their walk-in clients. This doesn't stop me from going back because their complimentary shuttle will take you back to work or home while you wait. Thanks, gentlemen!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Scott really went above and beyond to get us into our new car! He was always very friendly and super professional. I highly recommend Scott as a sales rep to use at temecula hyundai based off my experience!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 01-29-2014

This was my first time ever purchasing a car. Scott "Boom" Mertz helped me through the entire experience. He did not try selling me anything I did not want. He listened to all my needs and everything I wanted in a car and searched for the perfect car for me and he did not stop there. This was my first time!!! He helped me with the financing which originally was going to go through my bank but do to me being a first time buyer, they rate was horrible. Scott and the financing department went out of there way to make sure I got the best possible rate and that it meant my financial needs. I want to thank Scott and the financing team at Hyundai for getting me into my new car!!!

A very happy customer

Jeffrey Young

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

This was my first time ever purchasing a car on my own and financing a car. Scott "Boom" Mertz was amazing and helped me through out the entire process. He did not try to sell me anything I did not want and listened and made sure that I received everything I wanted in a car and what I could afford. If you are ever in need of a car, I highly recommend Scott Mertz!!!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Nestor Agagas has an excellent customer service. We just visited Hyundai dealership and not planning to buy but with his excellent service and good explanation about the car, we ended up buying. We highly recommended this Hyundai dealership because the people are friendly espescially this sales person Nestor. We loved and enjoyed our car.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Exclent service, Scott help us get the car we wanted at a great price. There was no haggling or weird sales pitch. We were in and out in 3 hours with a new car. I would recommend him to any friend or family member

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I would defiantly refer anyone to the Hyundai Dealership to buy their next car. The staff was friendly and educated and where there for you and not against you. PEDRO RODRIGUEZ was amazing. He wasn't pushy and knew what he was talking about. Very friendly!!! Also, Jasen our Finance rep also helped us out a lot and made sure we received a good deal and a great APR rate! A BIG shout out to him as well. Thank you to the both of you for making my car buying experience a GREAT One!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I haven't purchased a vehicle as yet, I plan to at a later date. Everyone on the lot and in sales were extremely friendly and helpful!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

For months I had been searching Hyundai dealerships for a new 2013 Elantra Limited. I found the car I was interested in at Temecula Hyundai, and was immediately assisted by Scott Mertz. It was a quick and painless transaction, a totally pleasant experience. As soon as you enter the immaculate dealership, everyone you come into eye contact with greets you with a smile and asks how they can help you. My phone messages were always promptly returned, and I was always treated like my business was top priority. Scott gave me a terrific deal, and everyone involved in this process from the finance dept. to the service dept. were efficient, prompt and polite. If you want the best deal, and the best service, go see Scott at Temecula Hyundai. I am completely satisfied with the entire process, and I love my beautiful new car.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

ABSOLUTELY! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SOOO ROYALY AS I WAS AT TEMECULA HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP!I'M now the PROUD OWNER OF my 2012 Accent!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

They were great!! Helped me for almost two weeks before we made a deal, ad they still very nice and helpful. They even drove my new car 4 hrs to deliver it to me. Will use them again and refer people to them!

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Always great.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Yelp | 11-21-2013

I was really impressed with the technology in this dealership. Watch your car being worked on in the waiting room on a huge screen t.v. staff is very friendly and make sure to say hello as they walk by. The salesman are still salesmen, but at least they start off with a friendly hello. Tire rotation and oil change for 39 bucks @ a big dealership is unheard of, great job! I am from the san fernando valley and there is no service like this. I am going to have my car worked on out here when I visit my family more often. Thanks guys for the transparency!  Keep it up.

Temecula Hyundai
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Jose Vega was awesome. I test drove several cars and asked a lot of questions about Hyundai and their products. Jose was patient and professional. He returned all of my telephone calls in a timely manner answering my questions and concerns. I purchased a 2013 Sonata from Jose and Temecula Hyundai because they were forthright and professional before and after the sale. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had in my life. I highly recommend Jose and Temecula Hyundai. I will purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

https://www.temeculahyundai.com/
Copyright 2020 Temecula Hyundai
phone-squareangle-double-rightcalendar-check-o